Know What's in Your Food

Promoting awareness and change about the food we eat, and where it comes from.

Black Bean and Corn Summer Salad

Leave a comment

new black bean corn salad

This is a recipe is another quick and easy summer salad. I deal for lunch. I centered this recipe around some fresh organic cucumbers that my friend Jamie gave me straight from her garden. You can truly taste the difference between store-bought and fresh local vegetables.

1 cup of organic corn

1 cup of organic black beans

1 organic cucumber

1 cup of organic cherry tomatoes

4 organic green onions chopped

Dressing:

1/2 Tbs balsamic vinegar

1Tbs olive oil

1/4 tsp of organic maple syrup

Combine corn and black beans in a bowl and stir. Cut cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, green onions and add to the corn and black beans.

Mix together ingredients for dressing and pour over salad and stir well. Refrigerate for 2 hours serve immediately.

Enjoy

*I try to use organic ingredients whenever possible.

Author: knowwhatsinyourfood

I am a novice food investigator, researcher, and activist. I have a passion for knowing where the food we eat comes from, and the choices we have to make it better.

Leave a comment